Dr. Lillian Glass Always Maintains Her Integrity When It Comes to Body Language Analysis

Today I just got a call from a  magazine journalist asking me what I thought about some celebrity photos. These particular batch of  photos were of Blake Shelton and some  dark haired woman. They wanted to know if  Blake was cheating on his latest love Gwen Stefani and if there was anything going on between him and this woman in the photo.

As I looked at the photos it was clear  to me that there was nothing going on  with Blake and this dark haired woman, except  for a warm friendship between the two . I determined that based on their mutual facial expressions, the distance they appeared towards one another and their arm and body position.

So when the journalist called me back to discuss my findings  on several of these photos, I told the truth. I informed the journalist that  because Blake’s arm was over the woman’s shoulder and there was so much distance between them in the photos and based on their facial expressions, there appeared to be nothing more than just warm friendship between the two.

Apparently my evaluation was not enough for  the reporter. She wanted more,  so she pressed and pressed me with more and more questions like” Don’t you think the average person who is not a body language expert would think there was something going on between these two?” I answered , ‘No, not at all.Everyone can see  from these photos that they seem like good friends and that there are no signs they are romantic with one another.” That was not the answer she wanted to hear as she  continued to rephrase her question to get some tiny snippet from me that something could possibly be going on so she could spin it  the way she wanted for her magazine.

Knowing exactly what she was doing, I called her out on it. I said, “I know exactly what you are trying to do. You need a sensational story to entice your audience, but I can’t participate in that.

She then ignored what I had to say and tried another way to ask the question. finally told her that I always keep my integrity when I do my body language analysis so there was no way I could help her spin the story the way she wanted it. I also told her that I thought it was unfair to do this to Blake and try and conjure something up. She then said that she appreciated my honesty.

As hung up the phone, I was really disturbed by this.  Just days earlier at the Grammy’s Blake was seen with his love Gwen Stefani where it was obvious based on his body language that he and Gwen were intimately involved with one another . As you can see they seemed happy and in love and involved as Gwen sits between Blake’s legs as they held on to one another with glowing genuine smiles.

Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 11.21.14 AM.png

Know that I will never allow myself to be manipulated for any story just so a journalist could spin it a certain way. This is not  the first time this has happened to me and I am sure it won’t be the last.

A few years ago,  I had a regular monthly column for Cosmopolitan Magazine where I did body language analyzes of celebrities and discussed what was really going on between the lines. All too often, whenever I would pitch a story for a new issue, I was met with the news that I had to tone something down  becuase the magazine couldn’t run  my story because the celebrity might get upset or that they would be appearing on the cover and the magazine  wouldn’t want to ruin their relationship with that particular celebrity , who may in turn. cancel out on appearing on the cover. That was surprising and very disappointing news for me to hear. As a journalist, I was trained to report in what ” IS” not what you “WANT the story to be.”

Today I was asked to comment on another story for a popular online publication who also shares my view of keeping it real and not spinning things. So I  openly gave them my observations  on a  celebrity couple’s body language. In the past whenever they asked me for a body language analysis, if I found nothing of significance, they would eliminate the potential the story and not try to manufacture it. This is something I both appreciate and respect.

I will never compromise my integrity and professional reputation for any price in the world. Nothing means more to me than telling the truth and presenting things as they are.Whenever I lend my name to a body language analysis, rest assured that it has been given careful thought and complete scrutiny.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Dr. Lillian Glass Always Maintains Her Integrity When It Comes to Body Language Analysis

  1. I bet you are stuck between a rock and hard place. I appreciate you always tell the truth or give your honest opinion regardless if it not popular opinion.
    Of course you want to keep your name in the media; but it’s a double sword. You give your honest analysis and it gets manipulated such as Radar On L…
    You need to make the magazines sign a form stating they will tell the truth if they want to use your professional opinion. Their job is to literally stir the pot and make up gossip.

    My favorite analysis you gave was of John Edwards. He was covering his privates. LOL!! I will never forget that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

