Toxic Bill Huy of ‘Beautiful Audio Books and Rori Raye Mislead Public in Ripoff Tapes of Dr.Glass’ Book

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 9.33.59 PM

It is ironic that someone whom I would consider a “Toxic Man”, Bill Huy, owner of “Beautiful Audio Books” was out to scam the public as he tried to promote my”Toxic Men ” book by misleading the public. He allegedly put a series of 6 “Toxic Men” tapes  on youtube thorough his alleged youtube accounts with such names as: Herzaman Audiobooks , Sachs, Isabella Vorreyt, Best Audiobook Collection, Raleich Lefebvre, White E-Book, Rufus Walsh, and the wierdest name of all,  uradiobooks harry potter.

 That means there were 42 “Toxic Men” tapes out there, that were reported to be done by me. In actuality this was not the case. They were not done by me and I had nothing to do with these particualr tapes.

The tapes were promoted with a word for world blurb that was taken directly from my book. They even wrote the exact words in my book that Toxic men is not about male bashing. 

My book was featured on the left  side of the screen with my name prominently displayed. Next to my book on the right side,  was a large photo of a woman’s face that was clearly not my face. Apparently, the woman in the photo as well as the book company were allegedly  attempting to pass this woman off as me. They allegedly wanted the public to think that this woman was Dr. Lillian Glass who was now doing a series of six audio tapes about Toxic Men and promoting it. Well that was NOT the case.

The reason why I had not done the tapes previously was because I detested the name of the book “Toxic Men”. It was not my choice but rather the brainchild of some  petty editor at Adams media. I wanted the book to be called “Toxic Men and Toxic Women”, as  when you read the book you will see that it pertains to both men and women The book is about BOTH men and woman not just men. But the  company insisted it be called “Toxic Men” becuase they said women buy more books than men

so “Toxic Men” would appeal to more women. I thought that reasoning was stupid and let them know my feelings. While I love the contents of the book and love what is in it that can help anyone who is in a toxic relationship or is healing from one,  I still  hated being associated with a book title that makes me sound like a “man hater” when I am just the opposite. I love men and didn’t want to be mislabeled because of this book.

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 8.18.03 PM

So I was never  about to promote a series of tapes on Toxic Men unless there were accompanying tapes  about Toxic Women.Thus, I was certainly not promoting these  6 audiotapes.

When I listened to the tapes I was even more shocked than seeing a photo of this woman next to my book. I was shocked to hear her Toxic voice. Yes- Toxic to my ears point of view. When a person has a sickeningly sweet sing song tone, rest assured there is trouble brewing. I detest these type of voices because they are often associated with passive- aggressive and/or deceptive personalities in my view.

Low and behold, this was the case here. This sickeningly sweet voiced woman who was talking on these series of  6 tapes was indeed deceptive as she tried  to pass herself  off as the author of my book on Toxic Men. After forcing myself to listen to her tapes I was even more sickened as I thought  the information was ridiculous and seemed to come out of another century in how to “capture your man.” This woman who has no credentials was hiding behind my credentials and reputation and misleading the public about my Toxic Men book.

In one of the 6  tapes she slipped out her name – Rori Raye. I had never heard of her so I looked her up on the internet and found that her sickeningly sweet deceptive and phony sounding voice didn’t belie her. Apparently others who dealt with her found her deceptive enough to report her to Ripoff Reports. In fact there were 3 separate Ripoff reports about her.There were also several complaints about her to the better Business Bureau. Several allegedly reported that she was a scam and a liar.

I then went to her website and saw a HUGE red flag. When someone does not have a way to contact them on their site know that there is a great chance you may not be dealing with someone who is forthright. Then I saw her youtube account and was now convinced that this woman was less than truthful. Remember that photo  above that was plastered next to my book to give the illusion she authored my book? Well that same photo appeared in the left  corner of  her youtube account. There was also a woman on the right side of the photo  on her youtube page which looked completely different than the woman featured next to my book. Who was that woman who looked so different?

Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 10.47.27 PM

Well, it was none other than Rori Raye- a then and now photo. Below is a photo of  how Rori Raye looks now.
Screen Shot 2015-05-18 at 10.46.50 PMAs you can see, now she looks nothing like the woman who was being promoted over all over youtube 42 times  with her photo of her former self next to my book, giving the illusion to the public  that she was the author instead of me.
Needless to say I was furious about all of this. I HATE when people do deceptive things with other people’s intellectual property. I hated this just as I hated when a woman named Marcia Petrie Sue, a public speaker  who calls herself an Accountability Expert, when she wasn’t very accountable herself,  did word for word copying of my book.
She then had the audacity to call her book Toxic People, the same name as my book which I wrote 13 years earlier than her book, which  in turn caused confusion in the marketplace. I ended up suing this woman in US Federal Court  in 2010 and winning the case against her. Marcia Petrie Sue  is now and forever branded as a “copyright infringer” or in layman terms – “a plagiarist.”
  I hate it when people don’t do diligence  and look on the internet or on amazon and do a search of names of books already out there before they write a book. I hate when people take my ideas and concepts  and words and claim it as their own. They are just the same as  thief who comes into your home and steals your silverware, jewels, computer or your car. Instead of stealing material things, they are stealing intellectual things.
I don’t care how rich or famous a person is- they cannot take my brand away. My  brand is Toxic People and I have it trademarked and now enforce that trademark regularly.
I refuse to be victimized by intellectual property thieves. That is why I am armed with one of the best Intellectual Property attorneys in the United States representing me- Eric Bjorgum, He represented me in my Federal case against Marcia Petrie Sue. In fact, last  just week he won yet another major intellectual property. and trademark case.   I feel a lot less anxious and a lot safer in the world knowing that Eric Bjorgum is the strong wall behind me.
Eric suggested that I contact youtube and file some copyright infringement reports to remove the offending URL’s and thumbnail photos of my book and this woman’s misleading face that she is the author of my book. I took his advice and initially filled out  48 forms to remove the URLs. Youtube was great and removed most of them as soon as they could.
But that was not the end of it. Apparently Herzaman Audiobooks , Sachs, Isabella Vorreyt, Best Audiobook Collection, Raleich Lefebvre, White E-Book, Rufus Walsh, and the wierdest name of all,  uradiobooks harry potter  re-uploaded the 6 tapes with brand new URL’s (allegedly). It was like playing “whack a mole” at the state fair. As soon as youtube blocked a tape, a new one with a new URL surfaced so I had to do the process over and over again until I must have sent out close to 200 requests to block the tapes.
I was so frustrated that I gladly waited on the phone for an hour until someone from youtube answered and gave me the email address to contact them directly. So  I wrote an email to youtube about my plight and they continued to block them. At last count there were only 4 tapes on Isabella Vorreyt   and 5 vtapes on the account of Raleich Lefebvre.
That means there were only 9 of these tapes out of there instead of the multitude of others. There are still some thumbnails on these two accounts which need to be taken down as well.
This is how I spent most of  day today- talking to youtube, Eric Bjorgum, playing tape “whack a mole” writing emails to youtube and filling out youtube copyright infringement forms.  Thank goodness I had some kissing and cuddling breaks from Annabella.
The bottom line to all of this is that you have to protect your creations. Whether it is photography, the written word, music, lyrics, art, fashion design,  jewelry design, computer software development, medical equipment development, choreography, or anything else you must protect what you created. Whether you create a human being or create a product or a book or a song, the creative process is all the same. What you create becomes your baby and you must always protect your babies.
8 thoughts on “Toxic Bill Huy of ‘Beautiful Audio Books and Rori Raye Mislead Public in Ripoff Tapes of Dr.Glass’ Book

  1. Im sorry to hear that dr glass!
    do you think because of the publicitu the book got fron the janr fonda show that they maybe took the opportunity to profit from it

    Like

  2. Dr. Glass, I wrote a good many articles for professional magazines and trade publications before the internet made it easier to check for plagiarism. In the early 1990s, I was asked to serve on a professional panel at a convention about what was, at the time, a hugely controversial topic. Just before the panel meeting, I decided to walk the convention floor to see who was exhibiting, and what kinds of products were being sold. I ran into a competitor, and saw some suspiciously similar language on one of their brochures.

    Imagine my surprise when the brochure itself was a word for word copy of an article I had published the previous month! I was furious, and wanted to confront the lulu in the booth who had printed it. Fortunately, I needed to get on with the panel and didn’t have time. (The publisher did, however , and got a “cease and desist” order to make the company stop using copyrighted material.

    If I felt as angry (and violated) as I did about an article, I can only imagine how you felt about a book! I am so very sorry that happened to you, and I hope you are successful in stopping those charlatans from stealing from you.

    Please also check that they have not duplicated the data in a foreign language (we also found copies of my article printed in Spanish and English). And please make sure you continue to publicize this case, as you know she will try again.

    Like

  3. I do not know how someone can “brand” toxic people. Yes it is the title to your book. BUT, I read articles and books all the time about toxic people and their personality traits that go along with it. When you say “enforce the brand” what does that mean? I personally do not agree with the term in general. People are all sinners and deep down evil, let the right situation and evil seeds to be sown and people act horribly, or, do not act at all which is also evil to do nothing for the cause of good. There is no partiality and God is no respecter of persons. I find it ironic, so many people pointing out “toxic people” and not looking in the mirror. Well, Dr. Glass, the one thing I think you could definitely brand is your techniques for dealing with said “toxic people” Those techniques are GENIUS!! Seriously. Those should go down in the science books as “Glass’ technique” Or something along those lines like they give to other researchers and psychologists. Laslow, ect. LOL But I serious. LOVE LOVE LOVE those techniques.

    Like

  4. What an ordeal those plagerists put you through. Those sociopaths probably thought, oh well, even if we get caught, no harm done. If they only knew! Besides threatening your brand, you were placed in a very stressful situation. They also robbed you of all that time and energy filing forms, contacting people , etc. to try to undo the damage caused by their actions. Time and energy you should have had to spend on more productive and pleasant things. I know, because I was put through a similar whirlwind of activity when I became a victim of identity theft over a decade ago. Even now, I periodically have to undertake some burdensome chores to protect my rights. When I recently was fingerprinted to get a teaching certificate, a clerk came out to inform me that there has been a waurant out for my arrest for the past 3 years, because that girl got in trouble using my name as her alias. I had to obtain, and carry with me constantly, official paperwork from the office of the sherriff, that I am not the person named in the wuarrant. There are few things more frustrating than someone stealing your name for purely selfish financial gain.The ongoing efforts to defend your rights is like a double assault, but one which few understand if they haven’t been through it themselves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

