Cindy Lies On The Stand Once Again As Jose Baez Asks Her Questions

Cindy Anthony lied again today. Jose Baez asked her if she sent Dominick Casey on the stand . She blinked a lot and drew hr shoulders in as you can see. These are two signals of deception.

Then Jose asked her is she told Yuri Melich that she sent someone down by the woods and they came up with nothing. Look at three signals of deception Cindy exhibits. She shrugs her shoulders and hunches them forward. She closes her eyes and purses her lips. Al of these signals together indicate that someone is not tellings the truth.

 Then Jose asks if they were looking for a blanket, Cindy then  gives way too much information about a Winnie the Pooh blanket and 70 items. It was not called for. When people give too much information that is not requested it  usually means the person has something to hide.

 Here Cindy swallows hard as you can see the muscle tension in her neck as well Jose Baez asked if she got into an argument with Lee. She denied it, However there were too many signals of deception which showed she was lying.

Then Lee got on the stand and told the truth as there were no observable signals of deception.He refuted everything his mother said. He said th at she told Dominick Casey to video and also Yuri Melich that she had someone video  the area and that nothing was found. He also described the altercation he had with his mother.

As Lee spoke he was forthright. It was clear Cindy lied. She is despicable. I hope Linda or Jose files charges against her for lying. She cannot get away with this.

What is the reason why Cindy did not want Lee to know about Casey pregnancy, attend the baby shower, or get involved with Caylee? Was it because Cindy may have thought Lee was the father? Why did Cindy name the baby Cay lee  after Lee? Why ewas he given immunity? Why was he so adamant about not getting his DNA tested?

Is that why they did not allow him at the birth but allowed George to be there? I remember early on when Cindy spoke on one of the morning shows and had her hand on Lee’s upper  thigh. It was a hand placement like  a woman would do to her husband or boyfriend, not to her son. I remember it creeping me out back then.

What was going on in that family with no boundaries? Casey was raised  by a bunch of liars.She must have snapped just like she snapped in the courtroom with he  scary anger outburst. No doubt she learned her lying and temper outbursts  from Cindy.  http://drlillianglass.com

92 thoughts on “Cindy Lies On The Stand Once Again As Jose Baez Asks Her Questions

  1. Kim, stuff it. It is called the “drlillianglassbodylanguageblog” it’s her website, her opinion and incase you forgot the same amendment that gives you the right to spout your opinion, gives Dr. Glass and the rest of us our right to our opinions. Geez oh pete, give it a rest. I think you have some misplaced anger you take out on Dr. Glass. You don’t like it, get your own blog.

    Dr. Glass, love your assessment, love your blog and even if I don’t agree 100% I love hearing/reading your opinion. I think you are absolutely wonderful and obviously very respected in your field and amongt your peers and readers! Keep up the great work! I think you are fabulous and a 100% dead on with regards to this entire dysfunctional family!

    Like

  2. If Cindy’s lips are moving, she’s lying. What a waste of humanity she is. That whole family will have to move far far away when all this is done. Who will ever hire them for a job.
    Heaven help me because in the begining, l thought what a lovely family, (except Casey) I would have loved for Cindy and George to have been my parents and have a nice house with love. How wrong l was! I’m surprised l was taken in hook line and sinker.

    Like

    1. Hire them for a job? Who are you kidding. they aren’t working now, and will never work again. They will ride the Caylee train as long as it will roll. She is worth so much more to them dead than alive.

      Like

  3. I think the alleged molestation is BS.
    So this is the one time we’re supposed to believe Casey when she deflects blame from herself yet again?

    I honestly think Caylee was chosen because of Cindy—Caylee was Cindy’s second chance at motherhood. I think that fits right in with the family dynamic. JMO.

    Like

  4. What is there to like about her? Her negative projection is from her own actions. It isn’t a secret that she obviously loved and did a tremendous more for Caylee than Casey ever did when she was alive. But since Caylee’s “disappearance”
    the best and only thing she did was to make that 911 call. And she even tried to renege on that.
    Justice for Caylee!

    Like

  5. Good assessment of Cindy’s hand on her son’s leg. Often, sick families like the Anthonys have extremely sick mother/son relationships. The mother treats her sons (and especially the most dominant son) as if they (or he) are/is her husband(s). It is another display of the lack of healthy boundaries rampant in sociopathic families. (“Lack of healthy” boundaries is actually too light a term for that which they perpetrate on each other, which ends up c ausing a ripple effect out of perpetrating to naive others on which they prey.) Another marker: Their extreme us versus them mentality. Once someone starts addressing their sicknesses, they circle the wagons and call for communication blackout instead of letting the truth set them free and then healing and changing for the better. (They are certainly as sick as their secrets.)

    Like

    1. My son is 29 years old. I can’t possibly imagine an instance where I would place my hand on his thigh. Are you kidding me? That’s just sick. I don’t have a clue why Lee was ignored during Casey’s obvious pregnancy. They’re just weird people. And, generally, men are not invited to baby showers; even uncles-to-be. Most times the fathers show up afterwards. I’m guessing he might be a hot-head at times and maybe a little stubborn. But not a mean person by any means. Anyone know how old he is?

      Like

      1. Eileen, he is three years older than Casey, so he is 28 or 29. I was shocked to see how white/grey his hair is. At that age, I had a few white hairs which were not obvious. But at age 29, Lee looks as old as someone in his 40’s.

        I agree about how odd his testimony was. In American culture, it is the women who are involved with baby showers. Yet, he cried like a woman about not being invited to a shower reserved only for women.

        I do not find him to be a credible witness. I recall him speaking at Caylee’s memorial service, mentioning CMA (Casey) and telling her that “we are united.” He is just like his mother, father, and sister: the whole freak family lies, manipulates, and reverses course as long as it suits their agenda. If his fiancee Mallory goes through with the marriage, she should be prepared to protect her child(ren) from the freak family’s influence.

        Like

      2. Kim and FD2011 – thanks for clarifying that for me. I thought he was much older given the grey hair. I don’t think he was really upset at not being invited to her baby shower. I think he just broke down because of the stress. Nobody in this family seems to be capable of communicating. It’s as if they walk around with blinders on 24/7 and everything is just A-OK all the time….rainbows and lollipops. And then something major happens……ugh. What phonies. Well, maybe 3 out of 4 of them. I feel sorry for Lee. I think he’s decent. But all of their lives are ruined forever.

        Like

    2. Cindy putting her hand inappropriately on Lee’s thigh could have been a reminder to her son that if he didn’t go along with her scemes she would have him by the balls later. She does lord over this family with an iron fist.

      Dr. Glass two things:
      1. Your upcoming book “Toxic Men” where does Lee and George fit into your categories?
      2. It has been talked at length about Lee is not the father of Caylee from FBI testing back in 2009. Are you saying that the Anthony’s didn’t know that for sure until that test was done and there has been speculation from Cindy and George that something was up with Casey and Lee? My what a charming family

      Like

    1. It was announced in court that neither George nor Lee nor certain ex-boyfriends of Casey were the father of Caylee.
      BTW, the police paternity tested a bunch of people, including George & Lee, simply because Casey was so full of lies and kept changing her story about who was Caylee’s father. If incest were involved, it might change the police investigation’s direction—and Casey herself was saying NOTHING BUT LIES. They needed to know for Caylee’s sake. There is NO evidence of molestation except the words of a known liar and perjurer.
      Casey KNOWS the ‘incest-bomb’ could save her from the needle. Isn’t that her usual M.O? I remember she told Amy once that George had a STROKE, just so Casey could get out of helping (her ‘BFF’)Amy on a Saturday.
      I was molested too, I understand how this kind of talk can draw former victims in….Please don’t fall for it! How many sex abuse victims out there have killed your children and then partied til you got caught? Anyone? Anyone?

      Like

      1. It happens often enough in people’s heads . . . but being molested does not mean you aren’t responsible for rotten things you do. People sure are ready to buy into it though, I wonder why. Maybe there is a grain of truth in it somewhere? Or is it just people not wanting to take responsibility in general.

        I’m sorry to hear this happened to you Libby. As a child you couldn’t save yourself, and it’s no wonder people grow up still looking at life like victimized little children. But you didn’t. Says a lot about you.

        Like

  6. “I remember early on when Cindy spoke on one of the morning shows and had her hand on Lee’s upper thigh. It was a hand placement like a woman would do to her husband or boyfriend, not to her son. I remember it creeping me out back then.”

    I’m all too familiar with this type of behavior. My ex-husband’s Mom was like that towards him. It’s creepy on steroids.

    Like

  7. Wow, what a huge difference in body language between Lee and Cindy Anthony! Heck, between Lee and both of his parents. period.

    I don’t know body language as a science, but there’s the intuitive feeling you get from just watching people. They were all very different, and I agree Lee was telling the truth while Cindy and George had totally different body language, like they were guarded, defensive, protective.

    Like

  8. Danna, I agree with some of your thoughts.

    I will add this: I have long thought CINDY is the abuser( sexual and otherwise ) in this family, NOT George. Many people consistently overlook mothers who sexually abuse, but it is not as rare as people think. There are too many red flags regarding as such to ignore. While I think George has lied about some things,and he is absolutely no angel, I don’t think he has lied in regards to Caylee.

    I do think that whatever was going on with the cruz/holloway woman was on the verge of being much more than friends. I think George was reaching out to someone, anyone. He comes across as a very submissive male in this family, whereas, Cindy is the Dominant one. I can totally understand him being unfaithful. Cindy is a harpy shrew. Doesn’t make his infidelity right, but it is what it is.

    Lee, in all of this, is manipulated by Cindy, and I don’t think he knows what to think of his Father. I agree with other comments I have read here regarding Cindy having her hand on Lee’s thigh like a possesive gf. No boundaries.

    Casey hates her Father NOT because he has abused her, but because her own Mother dominates him. Casey has no respect for George and sees him as a wimp. She aspires to be dominant like her Mother. Like Mother , like daughter, and Lee has a love/hate relationship with both.

    This family falls well within the guidelines of a traumagenic family. Incest/ sexual abuse/ lying/ inappropriate to no boundaries/conflicted signals/personality disorders. Look up “traumagenic family”. This family is the poster child for Traumagenic family!!

    Like

    1. Honestly, I don’t know what George’s story is. I find it hard to believe a former police officer of how many years? would be submissive to his wife. I don’t believe he’s an angel. He’s a good looking guy and probably reached out on many occasions to other women as they have probably reached out to him. And, yes, I’m now seeing the “shrew” thing in Cindy. Lee is definitely manipulated by Cindy. I don’t really think Casey hates her father. I’d like to see more of the jailhouse tapes. I think they’re the most telling. Going to google “traumagenic” right now.

      Like

    1. What mob? The more that Cindy lies, the more supporters she loses. It’s been downhill for her since she took the stand last week.

      Like

  9. A Judge and Jury will have a hard time feeling sorry for the PERJURER during the penalty phase. Even if they empathize with her as a mother, people do not like being lied to. The fact she is willing to disregard Caylee just as her daughter did must sicken them at this point!

    Like

    1. libby, I agree!! I think Cindy will be fully exposed to the jury as a liar during the Prosecution rebuttal. I think she and Lee have done more damage than they realize. I keep seeing the same pattern as in Casey- they seem to think they are smarter than everyone else, and don’t realize that their lies are transparent.

      Like

      1. The main sculptor of this fiasco is Jose Baez. Using her family, he has hurt his client in the worst possible way. Having them be part and parcel to his scheme, they will do not one ounce of good in the penalty phase. The only one the jury will give credence too is George, and that will be in the victim impact statement. Too bad, they ALL think they are smarter than everyone else, but were not smart enough to THINK AHEAD.

        Like

  10. I am looking forward to the Prosecution Rebuttal, where Cindy will have to sit and listen while two people from Gentiva Healthcare rebut her dishonest testimony. The Prosecuter gave notice that two people from Gentiva will be called- a coworker AND a computer techy type.

    If and when Casey is found guilty- at least the grandparents will know where Casey is. I keep thinking back to that jail house video where Cindy was crying telling Casey, ” At least we know where you are right now, we don’t know where Caylee is, if she is being taken care of, or hurt, or hungry”. That Cindy is apparently long gone if she ever existed at all. It is more than sad that not one of these people in this family want to honor Caylee by telling the truth- she was/is a dispensible “thing” to them. God Bless Caylee.

    Like

  11. Dr Glass..perhaps you can evaluate this tape that everyone says makes Casey look like a great mother..It is the one where she is playing with Caylee in the air on her legs…This is what I see..I see Casey holding Caylee by her wrists and Caylee face looks fearful..and one time she looks over to her ever is taking the video and tries to smiles but is in fear and actually cannot smile..Casey is having fun, but Caylee is still not sure about it. I think it almost cruel that she has her by her wrists and forearms instead od her tiny hands. I get no feeling that Caylee is happy.

    Like

    1. Debil29 – no doubt Caylee looks scared. I didn’t notice that before. Casey’s playing for the camera. Trying to look like the good mom. “Oh, look how much fun we’re having.” Casey’s all about performing for the camera. She was probably drunk at the time. She’s an attention whore.

      Like

    2. I watched that video a few times and if you look carefully, Caylee is actually trying to push her mother away and also kicks at her. When she looks to the person holding the camera it is as if she is asking, “Is this OK?” The baby is not sure if she is having fun.

      Like

      1. dal L. – I agree with you.

        When I watched the video, and in looking at various pictures of Caylee as a new born, and as she grew, I truly think Casey regarded her as a cute little accessory.

        Caylee was a beautiful baby, and if you notice, there are many many pictures of her posed and in various get-ups, with big sunglasses, necklaces, etc. from birth to a certain time, then Caylee looked more natural in her pictures.

        While any NORMAL Mother would do this out of LOVE, Casey did it because she viewed Caylee as an “accessory”, like an interesting purse, or a really wild pair of shoes- as long as Caylee elicited “oohs and aahs” for Casey, she was happy- it helped lavish praise and attention on HER as the Mother of a beautiful baby.

        I think as Caylee grew, even though she remained beautiful, the sparkle and fun had vaporized for Casey- Caylee became nothing more to Casey than an outdated outfit. If you look at pictures, it becomes more and more apparent that Casey no longer viewed Caylee as the cute little dress up baby. She was tired of her. beyond SAD.

        Like

      2. dal L & Marissa – I agree. The novelty wore off and Caylee was cramping Casey’s social life. Oh, what a drag. I have to take care of this kid when I’m extremely busy pretending to have a job and trying to have fun. Geez……what was I thinking. Would love to know who Caylee’s father is. Bet he isn’t dead like Casey says (died in a motorcycle accident). She probably has no idea who fathered her child. She is such a loser. I hope she gets what she deserves.

        Like

      3. I saw the same thing in that video – Caylee was pushing at her mother with her feet, there was anger in her body movements. Casey wanted a “aren’t I a cute mother” video. Caylee wanted to stomp her.

        Like

      4. I agree I was physically abused by my mother and she was physically abused by my stepfather (side note, its a nasty cycle, she felt she couldn’t defend herself to him so she took her anger and hostility out on me, but to the point… out in public we appeared to be a normal happy Christian family, which was obviously far from the truth (both of my parents were drunks and mean drunks at that) but when my mom tried to play the June Cleaver role in front of others especially when I was younger I would have a hard time dealing with her “niceness” I was put off by it, it reminded me of that when I saw the Casey – Caylee home video, poor Caylee didn’t know how to respond to Casey being kind and attentive towards her I think we can all see it on poor Caylee’s face. That video and Casey’s actions were all for show, not geniune IMHO

        Like

    3. I have always thought that an odd video because of the position. Often when that type of game is played with parent and child, it is in a face to face way. I don’t think I have ever seen the parent fold their legs that way to have the child on them.

      Like

  12. Funny thing is Cindy just like Casey doesn’t seem to realize that lies are too late. At this point no Jury will sit there and believe her crock of crap no more than most of us will listen to Casey or her Lawyers crap. They have no credibility, its shot to hell. Dr. Glass is right, Cindy is the beginning of Casey’s lies. The mother teaches their children early and the children generally learn and many times become more skilled. Casey became a much better liar because she had so much help and support for her lies.

    Like

    1. It sounds like Casey hasn’t gotten the memo that the lies are too late either. Maybe that is a problem that pathological liars have. It makes sense to me that the competency thing she did this weekend was because Casey wants to testify and her defense team doesn’t.

      Like

    1. I agree, it looks like she said “did you see that.” I also think she was referring to Jose Baez because when he turns around, she pretends nothing is wrong – kinda like when you stop talking about someone when they enter the room. Then he turns away again and she leans over to talk with Mason. Interesting that she didn’t tell what’s-her-name (with the Sideshow Bob hairdo).

      Like

  13. Cindy will never tell the truth. All of these lies and she think she should be consider the good grandmother. And the comicial part is she’ll get away with it. They’ll say aw, she’s a grieving grandma. Yeah right. She is cunning and so tacky. I hope they do something about the lies. Perjury for this jerk. She did nothing but mislead the cops. And got rid of the car evidence. She think she is the boss and somebody needs to put this loud mouth in her place. Like jail.

    Like

  14. This is very interesting. These observations of Cindy and George are playing right into the defense’ hand. He wants the jury to believe that Casey came from a dysfunctional family. That she learned her behaviour from her parents. They lie so she lies. She doesn’t know better and that’s why she was out partying instead of looking for Caylee. If the jury sees things the same way you do, Dr. Glass, Baez will have won. The jury will have reasonable doubt and Casey will walk arm and arm out the door with Mr. Mason.

    Like

  15. What I like to know is why didn’t Casey pick up on her family working habits, taking care of the family financially and other good things that her family had,
    That is all.

    Like

    1. I guess Casey did pick up on her familys working habits…Cindy was home on the computer instead of working like her time card said ( I’m being sarcastic), George was supposibly working but was over River Cruz’ house, George used his retirement fund on gambling, George was getting money from his father’s business for yrs until they had a falling out, oh and the Anthony’s home is in Cindy’s mothers name (as stated by Cindy’s brother). So yeah, the Anthonys have fantastic work habits

      Like

  16. I always appreciate Dr. Glass’s insight.
    She is fun.

    I feel today $indy is an old lying Hussy. and worse.

    The defense is failing , even the meter reader Roy Kronk rocked.
    He kicked that old “has been” Cheney all across the courtroom.

    Loved it!

    Like

    1. Me too! Cheney is an embarrassment. I was happy to see that Kronk held his own. I’ve heard the media refer to old Mason Cheney as having Perry Mason’s style. LMAO. I haven’t seen it. LoL, Perry Mason, my derrierre, who are they kidding?

      Like

  17. IMO Lee wasn’t included in the baby shower planning, the decorating of Caylee’s room, Caylee’s birth, etc. b/c maybe he was the only one in the Anthony household that didn’t see Caseys and/or Cindys or behavior as normal. He questioned the dysfunction, and when he did, he was treated like an outcast until something went wrong, then all of a sudden Cindy or Casey would call for Lee’s help as if he was the voice of reasoning. Even though he may have voluntarily removed himself from most of the insanity (he said he wasn’t present for the birth of Caylee by choice), I’m sure part of him longs to be a excepted by his family. Lee is either with them or against them, this time unfortunately for Cindy, he was against them.

    Like

  18. I wonder if Caylee’s father is alive and if so, I believe that he knows she was his child. Why he hasn’t come forward before now is beyond me. Anyone with any ideas?

    Like

    1. cindy…stay tuned. A woman is now coming forward who believes she is the grandmother of Caylee. I saw this on Nancy Grace (so take it with a grain of salt!). The woman spoke via phone on the show. They were showing photos of the woman when she was a child, photos of the “bio-dad” when he was a child, and photo of him as an adult. So, stay tuned. I’m sure there’ll be more on this. 🙂

      Like

    2. I don’t think the men cared whether they knew Casey’s name or not. They wanted to have casual sex with her, not form relationships. To suggest otherwise is naive.

      Like

  19. I hope the state of Florida throws the book at Cindy as she is doing exactly what her daughter has done, Obstruction of Justice. Seems as if they both think they can screw around in a court of law and not pay the consequences. What an air of superiority they both show. It’s criminal and disgusting.

    Like

  20. Cindy doesn’t even seem to try to hide her lies. It begins when she walks to the stand holding her water bottle. It was so odd to see the three of them (G, Ci, L) sitting next to each other yesterday after their testimonies.

    Like

  21. Wow, Dr. Glass, comment on George on the stand-this may be the first real tears and real grief we have seen from any of them; I wish he would admit that he thinks Casey did it-he needs to get all the lies and deception out of his soul; you can see that he knows all the crap is wrong.

    Like

    1. Holy moley. I bookmarked this site, fascinating stuff.

      As far as Cindy and her already knowing goes . . . I don’t agree with that, other than she was speaking unconsciously about her fears. Maybe the fears leaked in while she was writing and the fears were expressed.

      I think Cindy already knew what Casey was capable of. And Cindy being how she is, very self centered, if Caylee was out of her sight, she might as well not exist.

      I have always felt that Cindy acts the way she does because she feels guilty about Caylee’s death, as if she does have something to do with it.

      I don’t think Cindy was directly involved, except to be in denial about how dangerous her daughter was/is. I can forgive her that, mostly anyway 😦

      Thanks for that link, it is a fascinating subject 🙂

      Like

  22. I was watching this morning with George’s testimony. I saw one shot, it was just before a brief recess, that had a split screen showing Casey and George. I hope you can see it, Dr. Glass. Their profiles and the way they were sitting was so similar. Their hairlines and noses. It was interesting to me. I had not seen how their facial structure matches before.

    Like

  23. I am having a really hard time watching George on the stand and Casey not showing any emotions towards her dad except to shake her head no as he answered a question. She seems so interested in the defense destroying her dad that it is hard to watch. Hope you are found guilty of !st degree murder.

    Like

  24. Watching the “grief counselor.” She sure thinks a lot of herself, doesn’t she? Can’t come up with one “peer reveiwed” article or study she has done. This has been a strange day in that courtroom.

    Like

    1. I actually turned the trial off after a couple of minutes of her. That is the first testimony that just didn’t interest me. I wonder if the jury feels the same way I do.

      Like

      1. I found her very boring also. In fact, I chose doing laundry over watching her. Sorry, lady. Unless you’ve treated women who murder their child, your opinions don’t matter.

        Like

    2. Watching the “grief counselor.” She sure thinks a lot of herself, doesn’t she? Can’t come up with one “peer reveiwed” article or study she has done. She doesn’t even know what “peer review” is, and she does NOT like Ashton questioning her credentials. Watch her hands, her mouth, and her eyes. Her hand signals seem like someone who has been used to being an “expert” and getting praise, etc. and isn’t getting it here. And why is she chewing gum-not a professional.
      This has been a strange day in that courtroom.

      Like

  25. I was watching CMA as the grief ‘expert’ was speaking and noticed her continuing to wipe non-existant tears. In the middle of the testimony CMA goes from wiping her face to almost bursting out laughing and covers her mouth with that tissue. She stiffles her laugh and goes back to wiping her ‘tears’.

    Anyone else notice this?

    Like

  26. The Grief expert was not an expert in criminal behavior therefore her expert witness is nullified. She is talking about behavior outside the criminal mind. Casey A. has the mind of a criminal and she exhibited other behaviors prior to her daughter’s death that indicate this was not about grief.

    Like

  27. This was obviously a set up between Baez, Cindy and Lee. When asked if she sent Dominic Casey to the woods to search, she denies it, then Lee says she did and they argue about it, the jury says she was lying. Then they call her the next day to say she didn’t know Lee was going into Casey’s room at night, she says no, and the jury says she’s a liar and may conclude she did know about it.

    Like

  28. I hope Cindy is prosecuted for more reason than one. 5-15 years I hope, Martha Stewart, and many other went to jail for lying, and Cindy is no better, in fact she is worse. May she rot in a CELL. The talking head media people are really getting on my nerves taking up for Cindy because she is a mother, HYPOCRITES they are! I too am a mother of two I would no way lie for them if they murdered anyone, nor would my children place me in that position for any reason for I taught them better, this I know without a shadow of a doubt or contradiction. I am really surprise in Nancy Grace and many other JD’s, HYPOCRITES THEY ARE. However, I will continue to watch them, but I am daily losing respect for the ones that I thought really respected truth, justice, right not wrong, we truly live in a world of DEBAUCHERY!

    Like

  29. Cindy better hope Casey doesn’t walk.
    I think when this is over, Lee and George are going to be gone!
    So if Casey gets acquitted where will she go?
    To Cindy. She has no place else.
    So be careful what you ask for Cindy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

